About Sêan Reid
Sêan Reid

I am a Nottinghamshire-based freelance content writer, specialising in music, sport and copywriting.

Since 2008, I have written about a variety of international bands and artists from around the world for numerous publications.

During this time, I have overseen the day-to-day running of two websites; managing a team of writers and photographers, organising the development of original content, regularly worked with a variety of companies within the music industry and effectively used social media sites such as Twitter, Facebook and Instagram.

In addition to writing about music, I have produced content for Steel Chair Wrestling Magazine and freelance content pieces on a variety of topics including gaming chairs, jet skis, mountain bike kickstands, lo-fi music production, Spotify playlist promotion, and more.

Away from writing, my interests include watching sporting events (football, pro wrestling, and ice hockey), maintaining my mental and physical well-being, and consuming books, films, TV shows and video games.

Further information about me can be found here.

Examples of my copywriting work can be viewed here.

I am available for album/EP reviews, festival previews, sport (football/soccer and pro wrestling) and copywriting commissions.